Skip to content

Nuevo blog favorito

28 February, 2011

¡Encontré un nuevo blog favorito! No es que sea mi blog favorito, si no, un nuevo blog para mi lista de favoritos.

Se llama Hyperbole and a Half, de una muchacha llamada Allie, que se describe con seis palabras, pero sólo se le ocurren cuatro:

If I had to explain myself in six words, those words would be “heroic, caring, alert and flammable.”  That’s only four words.  Oh well, I guess I should have thought of that before I started writing.  Too late now.

Usando una animación tosca pero cómica y más expresiva que el animé, su blog está lleno de historias personales, antiguas y nuevas que transforman la cotidianidad en algo épico y lleno de expresión.

Un ejemplo aquí:

Dog

A lingering fear of mine was confirmed last night:  My dog might be slightly retarded.

I’ve wondered about her intelligence ever since I adopted her and subsequently discovered that she was unable to figure out how stairs worked.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

